The Blackosphere Podcast

Episode 1 – The Young Black Male Experience

Join and listen to the first episode of my podcast where, special guest, Zaire Kelly talks about the young black male experience in American society. As he provides his own unique experience, we will be analyzing the role of young black men in society and how the way they are defined effects their education, the decisions they make, and the way they carve out spaces for themselves. In doing so, we hope to shed light on a new perspective, specifically for people who will never experience these thing but especially for people who need to understand that they are not alone. Stay tuned for a great discussion and make sure you check out change.org where you can donate to black male education funds, formerly incarcerated black men, people struggling with addictions and many many mire helpful causes to support black excellence.



Leave a comment

About Me

Hi! My name is Shania Staten and I am 22 year old artist. I was born and raised in New Brunswick, New Jersey and graduated from North Brunswick Township High School. I currently attend Rutgers University and will be graduating in January 2024 with a major in History and a double minor in Psychology and Education. I am a substitute teacher for the district of North Brunswick Township as well as a certified body piercer and tattoo artist apprentice. I do a lot of community service and activism, always finding ways to give back to my community.  Click Here to Read More.

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started